Hospice Levels of Care

Course image

A thorough breakdown of the Hospice levels of care; this course covers the basics of general inpatient, continuous care, and inpatient respite care. It identifies the four levels of hospice care and describes not only the criteria that must be met for each level of care change, but also the documentation requirements for general inpatient, respite, and continuous care. The course will also verbalize alternate examples of generalized documentation for general inpatient and continuous care.

Catherine has 20+ years in home health and hospice settings as an RN with advancing levels of leadership, including start-up and growth of her own, very successful, hospice in Southeastern Louisiana. Her certification and specialty is in hospice operations, both clinical and financial, having received several awards and recognitions for management and operational efficiency and excellence through the years. She is a frequently requested educational presenter for state and local groups on hospice care and has extensive knowledge on clinical case management education. While working with Fazzi, Catherine consults in several areas, including, operational, educational, and compliance divisions.
The WellSky Learning Center requires an up-to-date web browser and supports the current versions of Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft EDGE and Internet Explorer 11.

  • Internet Connection: 15mbs Download or Better
  • Exceptions in Pop-Up Blocker for https://academy.fazzi.com and https://learning.wellsky.com

# of Sites:

Our quantity discounts:


Minimum quantity for "Hospice Levels of Care" is 1.


0.3 hrs

Contact Hours: Nursing

Skill Level: Intermediate

Instructor Name : Catherin Dehlin, RN, BSN, CHPN